Home > Uncategorized > Cocktails

Cocktails


All those who indulge in alcohol step to the front. Next, all those who accompany those who indulge in alcoholic drinks step to the front, well almost the front – kinda like right behind these other guys. I fall in the first category of guys and I’ve been making some observations in the course of enjoying my drinks on the weekends. I’m a beer guy, I don’t do spirits mainly because……..it’s not good for my liver/ kidney etc etc etc it’s a swift journey from zero to high without me even knowing it. I therefore prefer the slower more assured way of attacking my liver and kidney functions while maintaining sobriety albeit for an hour or two longer!

But I must say I’ve always admired looking at cocktails! They just look so damn, colourful, elegant, sophisticated and nyummy! Seriously just look!

Elegant…………………….Fun…………………………………………………………………….Relaxed!

So having flipped through a couple of magazines I’m thinking hmmmmm I should switch to these obviously better looking, assumed better tasting drink as opposed to my regular beer.  Only one problem though….these things are a little on the pricey side so thats prohibitive especially coming from a beer drinking history. But my mind is set and open to switching to cocktails as my drink of choice.

Oh and another thing, I know holding an umbrella drink does kinda get the gaydar ringing/vibrating/or whatever other motion it expresses itself with. In fact I have a couple of straight beer drinking friends who are ‘closet cocktail drinkers’ i.e. they would love to drink cocktails but are concerned about the whole image of holding an umbrella drink while NOT on the beach!

Finally, I just noticed as I started this post therefore no pun intended on the title Cock….tail! or maybe it was just subliminal 🙂 Anyway here’s to Margaritas, bloody mary’s, long island teas and mojitos, cheers!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. December 5, 2012 at 19:44

    And Cosmos Please!

    • December 6, 2012 at 14:02

      Ok fine and cosmos too 🙂 as long as it’s colourful and tasty

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment